Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Darrell Shelton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Darrell Shelton

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (240 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marie Denise Andre

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service was great"

Reginald Charles

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela was great to deal with, service was amazing!"

Kristen Jackson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darrell and his team are exceptional! You won’t find a more caring and compassionate agent."

Emma Allen

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great professional love this team!!"

Tremaine Young

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela is the best.. thanx for all your help .."

Bob Thomas

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alice Was kind and polite she took the time to explain everything in detail I also got got a better policy and save a lot of money Thank you Allison for calling me and help me"

Brigitte Bellande

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Angela who assisted me in setting up a new auto insurance policy. I had previously dreaded going through the whole process. However, she really made it pleasurable with her jovial personality, patience and knowledge of your insurance products. She stayed on the phone with me while I went through the process of setting up an account and reviewing all the necessary documents and of course, doc you sign. I really appreciated her consideration in dealing with my lack of technological experience and questions. Angela is a keeper!"

Tracey

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really enjoyed working with Landie! If you’re not too familiar with insurance, it can be difficult to follow along. However, Landie does a wonderful job at explaining each the coverage line and the out of pocket cost to you. Thank you! Looking forward to working with you in the future."

Stuart Combs

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service…. Is EVERYTHING in this world. They say people may not remember your name, but they will always remember how you made them feel. In this case, I made it a point to remember both. Angela was our point person when we were looking to find a better rate for our two vehicles and renters’ insurance. We had been with GEICO for close to 10 years, and always found ourselves scratching our heads at how this continues to increase with no accidents, no tickets, same vehicles, safe neighborhood, etc. Not only was Angela able to get us what we were looking for quickly, it was a SUBSTANTIALLY lower cost! It was such a no-brainer, that I couldn’t help but feel like GEICO is missing the biggest piece – listen to your customers! To be honest the service was so good, I probably would have switched to State Farm at the same rate JUST BECAUSE Angela let us feel like we were heard and appreciated. Thank you Angela – please know that YOU are appreciated too!!"

Witney Mateo Fernandez

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such a pleasant conversation with Alison, she helped clarify all of my confusion and answered all questions I had. Alison was very patient and friendly, you can tell she cares about her customers and wants what’s truly best for them. I felt like I was having a conversation with a friend! Thank you again Alison!"

Steed Barrat

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Allison was a wonderful help when transferring my coverage over. She was pleasant and considerate of my time. She addressed all of my questions prior to finalizing the transition. Also, my new policy is significantly lower with the same level of coverage."

brendan t

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasant staff, great service with lighting fast call back, helpful (answered all my questions), and best of all: I saved bunches of money! Call them TODAY to make the switch. You’ll be thankful you did. Go State Farm!"

Aaliyah Whyte

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela was awfully helpful, she explained all the benefits of your life plan. She was extremely easy to work. I enjoyed speaking to her, it was such a delight !"

Mendel Kornfeld

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick, patient and efficient."

John Cardenas

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Getting car insurance was the easiest process thanks to Allison who helped me get set up. After 3 years accident and claim free with GEICO they decided to reward me with an increase in my premium. The ladies here at State Farm provided me with a great quote for a reasonable price. Allison assisted me in person and answer all my questions. Thank you!"

Kerri Cash

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela played an instrumental part in identifying a life insurance policy that was right for me. I recommend her 10/10."

Unruly Glam

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela offered great customer services she had patience with me, will definitely recommend"

Roger Mejia

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, very professional.now I am saving $800 dollars a year thanks to state farm Thanks"

Mary Downes

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sabrina very knowledgeable and courteous."

Sandy Lusona

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received great service and a great quote on my insurance!"

Ronny Ahmed

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and savings compared to GEICO."

J V

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched my car insurance over to State Farm. Had the pleasure of dealing with Alison. Both her and State Farm have made the process extremely easy and enjoyable. Thank You!"

Michael Dominguez

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rate and great customer service."

Omar Leon

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience Allison was very knowledgeable and friendly."

Lakisha Cash

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"